Li Na – 2014 Australian Open Champion

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

This years winner is Li Na of China, winning over Dominika Cibulkova of Slovakia. And just in case you have no idea what the Australian Open is, the Australian Open is a major tennis tournament held annually over the last fortnight (A fortnight is a unit of time equal to 14 days or 2 weeks) of January in Melbourne, Australia.

The four Grand Slam tournaments (also referred to as the “Majors”) are especially popular: the Australian Open played on hard courts, the French Open played on red clay courts, Wimbledon played on grass courts, and the US Open played also on hard courts.


Watch the match point below:

Dominika Cibulkova

Li Na takes championship trophy on tour

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!